Nowadays people mostly use cars rather than bicycles as a transportation preference. What effects are caused by this trend? What can be done to encourage the public to use bicycles more?

Owing to the exceptionally convenient way of traveling, majority of masses are emphasized on cars instead of bicycles. This essay will elaborate on the effects and possible ways to motivate people towards excess use of pedal cycles. Admittedly, there are numerous adverse impacts associated with this trend. First and foremost is that cars emit harmful emissions that caused pollution of various kinds. Consequently, people are suffering from diseases such as asthma, skin cancer and so on. For example, UN reports claim that in Delhi, the poisonous index of air reached at higher levels after the arrival of cars in the city. Also, the overwhelming number of cars on roads is spreading traffic congestion due to which the crowdedness have been increased and it become harder for individuals to find unoccupied routes to travel somewhere. Along with this the count of accidents is also grooming. Henceforth, the utilization of cars has made the conditions worsen to a large extent. Nevertheless, masses can be inspired to use bicycles by several ways. Primarily, seminars can be held to spread awareness about detrimental effects of using motorized vehicles on environment and individuals as well. As a result, after determining the influences of pollution on their lives will encourage folks towards healthy lifestyle. Secondarily, ministries ought to provide proper maintenance for bicycles. To exemplify, authorities may establish separate parking slots for non-motorized cycles so that more individuals will purchase bicycles without the problem of security concerns. To sum up, there are tremendous problems related to use of cars including pollution and traffic congestion. However, human beings can be encouraged to replace cars with pedal cycles by seminars and providing complete security.