Public transpory is essential but problematic. Describe some of the problems connected to public transport and suggest some solutions.

Public transportation not only has its benefits in the contemporary world but also has many problems for passengers. I will be providing some of the reasons why transportation affects commuters in a bad way. Firstly, transportation service is an obstacle in time management. Most of the time it has the longest waiting hours. Workers and students have to face problems at work and schools/colleges. Moreover, subway and buses usually go on their fixed routes. For instance, when there is any construction work or unexpected accidents occur then there is a high chance of long delay. Either drivers will wait there for workers to clear the way or they will take any alternative long route. In addition to it, Public trains, buses are always crowded with passengers. They have to travel back and forth with new people everyday. On the other hand, transportation seats are not cleaned on a daily basis due to busy schedules. There is a possibility of infection with disease. Furthermore, the Government runs these transportation, and these are not accessible in all the regions and suburbs. Still people have to use their own vehicles to catch public transport if they want to travel for long hours or distance. This is more expensive for them. They have to put gas in vehicles and fare for public transport. Government authorities should take care or assign someone to look for the time to time cleaning and reliable schedule of transportation so everyone can easily approach. There should be some fare discount for daily travelers or old age people. , and should be accessible for people with disabilities. In conclusion, Although rapid transit has many pros but the cons can not be ignored.