some people say that the education system is the only critical factor in the development of the a country.to what extent do agree or disagree with this statement

Many people believe that education is the most important factor for a country's development. I personally agree that education is one of the most important components for the growth of any country, but there are other crucial factors that should be considered by the government and the people. The following paragraphs will explain in details about both views and will show my position on this issue. On the one hand, it is true that education plays an important role in the progress of a nation. As more and more people become educated, common society issues will soon be decreasing. For example, in the past, the percentage of illiterate people in China was around 50%. Consequently, many of the people were living in poverty as most of their occupation were low skill workers with low incomes. But then the government realised these inconvenient conditions and tried to develop the education system. Some of the programs were giving free educations for the children and providing scholarships for scientists and engineers. As a result, the country has experienced a significant increase in the economic sectors, and now China plays a significant role in the world economy. On the other hand, there are other factors that should be improved and one of them would be health. Countries that have a good healthcare system will have healthier residents which affect the productivity of the labours. Another crucial factor would be technology as it plays a significant role in the development of a country in this modern era. For example, agricultural countries that use technology for their farming activities will be more productive than the old fashioned ones. As they use tools such as tractors and bulldozers, they will be faster in planting and cultivating their lands compared to the traditional ones. In conclusion, I disagree if education is the only factor that would develop a nation. I do believe that education plays an important role in the development of a country, but there are other factors that should be considered by the government as well, such as health and technology.