Some people say that the best way to improve public health it's by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and the other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whether or not building more athletic facilities in the area would increase the health quality of the public is the issue of interest. Many people agree that constructing more sport services would cause a positive effect on the community’s health, whereas others do not believe that this action alone would help. This essay illustrates both views of the topic and represents significant reasons and examples. Constructing more sport facilities allows people in the wider area to have access to the service because in some countryside areas, there are not enough gyms for every person who wants to attend the facilities. Furthermore, an increase in the number of sports facilities also reduces distance between the facilities, houses and workplaces, which is one of the factors discouraging sport activities. For example, people who live in a suburban area have to travel for more than an hour to go to the closest gym, but reducing the travel distance saves them both time and effort. However, Promotion of the essential of exercising is also a substantial requirement on improving public health. Most people who do not exercise believe that the various reasons behind their decision are correct and use that as an excuse, some say they prefer to spend their time to study or work, some hate to lose in sport events, and these mindsets cannot change by building more sports facilities. Therefore, it is important to educate people how exercise can reduces chances of getting diseases, improves your emotional state and allows people to spend time with your family and friends. In conclusion, increasing the number of sport facilities gives access to people in wider areas. But I agree with the second view that other factors are needed to improve public health including promoting the importance of sport and set a good mindset in exercising.