Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Although a group of people presumes that improving the facilities of sports is the most ideal way to develop the health condition of mass people and another group believes that other things are entirely necessary to improve public health including sanitization, immunization, nutrition, hospital care and so on. I also believe that undertaking collective measures is the beneficial approach rather than only concentrating on sports. First of all, Everybody knows that physical exercise is the key to good health and sports is the most popular and significant form of physical exercise. For not participating sports activities on a regular basis, a lot of people are becoming overweight, fatigued and suffering from hypertension as well. A recent study showed that about 40% of the young people and teenagers don't exercise even for 30 minutes a day. Therefore, a 5% increased number young people are coming to doctors due to their physical inactivity according to that study. Developing sports facilities such as establishing playgrounds, gymnesiums or athletic grounds won't help much if we don't become conscious to take part in sports and keep other factors unnoticed. Besides sports facilities, the concerned authorities have many factors to focus. Most importantly, a balanced diet can keep us away from nutrition-related disease such as: night blindness, anemia, rickets and so on and sanitation will protect us from bacterial and gastrointestinal diseases. In addition, immunization with vaccines helps people to prevent viral diseases and hospital care ensures proper care for disease-affected people. According to a recent global health report, the proportion of malnourished people dropped about 60% in the past 20 years. To sum up, sports is one of the noticeable factors to promote public health but it's not the only factor to consider. Implementing a combined approach with diet, exercise, prevention and appropriate treatment of disease can ensure a significant and long-term welfare of global health according to my perspective.