Many products that we buy are made in other countries. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion.

Very often, our acquisitions were made in overseas countries. In my opinion, the primary advantage of this is that they often can offer better quality than domestic goods, but at the same time, the main disadvantage is that local companies suffer if no one buys their products. In some cases, foreign products are more competitive in terms of quality than products that were made in our homeland. Specific technologies that exist in some countries very often give the opportunity to produce better merchandises in comparison with other nations; moreover, natural resources, which sometimes have better characteristics, allow countries where they are located to improve properties of goods that are produced there. For example, the USA produces the best gasoline because of the availability of the latest technologies in this field and big stocks of high-quality oil. Without the demand for domestic products, local producers will be insolvent. If the local population, who is the target audience of local producers, stop to buy their products, many factories won’t have markets to distribute their products. As a result, many people will become unemployed, and the local economy will decline. For example, according to recent research, the vast majority of consumers of central Asian countries neglect to support the local companies by their acquisitions. Consequently, these countries almost don’t have domestic production. In conclusion, buying foreign production can supply us with better quality products; however, refusing to buy local goods will have an adverse impact on local production facilities.