Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Public health improvement solutions are so common in societies. Although some people believe that the quantity of sports centres may increase the awareness of people regarding to healthy life, others have opposite opinion as other solutions need to be implemented. This essay will discuss the enhancement of public health and the possible solutions to increase public attendance. Firstly, the quantity of leisure activity centres makes them easy to access in terms of distance from inhabitant location. The free time is so valuable for people and they would like to use it as efficient as possible so the accessibility to sports centre in a short time is crucial for busy people. For instance, if I had a chance to spend five minutes to get to the sports centre rather than spending an hour, I would definitely feel more motivated and follow activities regularly so the number of areas which are allocated for sports activities may increase the number of attendance. On the other hand, qualification or expertness of leisure centres have the importance on public health. While the people may want to flexibility of their body, with the lack of expertness, they may hurt some part of their body and have health issue on their life so the selection of sports centres regarding to their capability have importance on people lives and this should be investigated before registration to a centre. In conclusion, despite the accessibility of sport centre may seem attractive for doing sport activity, it also brings drawbacks as well. It seems to me that we must register a sport centre which provide us professional support. Otherwise the outcome of activity will be worse than not to do it.