Some people say that the best way to improve health is by increasing the number of sport facilities.

It is believed that increasing the sport services will enhance physical well-being of an individual. In my view, even though improving sports facilities which will allow people to visit them at their convenient time and place helping to enrich their health, it is not sufficient to motivate them to continue working on their fitness. There are many factors playing equal and important role. This essay will discuss both the points followed by a reasoned conclusion. Increase in sport facilities will lead to improvement in training rendered as well as equipment available. This will give an opportunity to individual to choose suitable or best option from different type of sports services available, making them excited and motivated to show up everyday. People with their busy schedule find very difficult to allocate time for traveling and workout at their convenient time, ending up making excuse and failing to perform. But improving the facilities will increase the frequency of sports club at different location opened in different timings. This will encourage the people to enrol at their nearby location and make progress during their free time. Fitness facilities have confirmed that 80% of the members are residents of neighbourhood localities or workplace and enthusiast to work out during free time of work or after the work. On the other hand, sport facilities are not enough for an individual to motivate to continue progressing in the long run. There are other factors as well which must be taken into consideration such as dietary habits, regular medical checks, maintaining proper hygiene. Only joining the sports club will not help, they lack motivation to continue showing up daily after some time. A study conducted by New York Fitness club revealed people stopped re-joining after a month of their membership due to lack of motivation. To summarize, increase in sport facilities will help in enhancing the public health giving them liberty to choose from multiple fitness option and available location and time. However, there should be other ways to boost them and motivate them to continue performing. Also, there are multiple factors which plays an important role in improving the physical well-being.