Cause – effect: school bullying

In recent years, one of the issues which often makes educational experts over the world confused is school bullying. This essay will find out some reasons why this has occurred and the consequences of this worrying trend. The foremost cause of various matters of school bullying is the differences in religion, appearance, or race. There are maybe problems among students who are distinctive from others. For example, racism in U. S schools is the reason why many black students are treated unequally and provoked by white students. The black can be the targets of bullying, and they will suffer the brutal jokes that may last for a very long period of their life. Nevertheless, it is due to not only the differences, but also the students want to show their dominant personalities. It will appear some aggressive students in the school who are violent and usually bully others for no reason to show their strength. The effect of this issue will be serious and may lead to unexpected results. On the one hand, the ones who are bullied will live with sadness, loneliness, panic, and scare. That they are always obsessed with bullying makes them feel depressed and can not continue to study well in school. As the result, they are more likely to miss, skip, or drop out of school. On the other hand, the students who bully others will early get into society’s vices, such as crime, fights, alcohol, drugs, and they are also very likely to become criminals. For example, the students who often bully others are gradually familiar with violence and start joining gangs that are related to murder, drugs, and other illegal activities. In conclusion, apart from two main given causes, there are several causes of school bullying that lead to negative effects. Society must ensure steps are taken to prevent this problem from terribly affecting our next generations in the future.