Discuss the advantages and disvantages of face to face and online teaching methods

t is commonly seen that there are two methods of teaching all around the world one is online and other one is face to face. While online training saves time, face to face enhances human interaction. This trend will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both the trends. There are several advantages of online and face to face teaching. Firstly, if we consider the online medium, the most important advantage of it is, it saves time. It is worth to mention that while attending classes online, the feature of recording the lectures helps the learners to access the study material at anytime and anywhere. For example, If someone miss the class, there is an option to listen it again as it has been recorded there already. On the hand in regards of face to face coaching, the main feature of it is, this is the best way for social interaction. For instance, when a person attend classes in traditional class room settings, he or she will get an opportunity to communicate with others. As a result, there will be chances of having more human contact. Consequently, it would not be wrong to say that both the learning modes have its own positive sides. Despite the benefits, there are also some arguable drawbacks of both the modes of teaching. In terms of online training, the most important one is, lack of technical skills. For an illustration, if someone is attending class on the computer, the person should have the skills to operate it efficiently. Otherwise, it would hinder the learning process because of having technical interruption. As far as face TO face is concerned the only problem which can be related to it is, it involves travel cost. To cover the travel distance, one should have to spend money on public transport or in case of having personal vehicle the cost of petrol will be included as well. Thus, this method become less economic for the leaners. In conclusion, it is clear that there are pros of online and face to face learning, but there are also negative implications that should not be ignored. In future, if would be good if educational authorities put an effort to improve both the mediums.