Older people should be looked by their children, not by the government.

There is no denying the fact that senior citizen are the inseparable part of the community. It is often argued that it would be wise if children take care of their parents and does not involve government in this. Personally, I strongly support the idea because children are morally and socially obligatory towards their parents and also they will be well cared by their own offspring. Predominantly, taking care of the parents is one of the moral and social duty of the children. It is commonly seen that during their whole life parents try their best to fulfil all the needs and desires of their young ones whether it could be education, food or shelter. Thereafter, when they reach at the last phase of their life, it would be high time to pay them back for their deeds. For instance, providing best medical care to them when they fall sick or supporting it could be financial help. Overall, a child is obliged morally and socially towards their parents wellbeing. Furthermore, due to having strong bond parents would feel more secure and comfortable in the company of their loved ones. Apart from having a biological connection, children are the one who are more aware about the diverse needs of their parents, which might be helpful to look after them well. Additionally, being in an old age when they cannot do the basic things such as showering or toileting, the role of children become more prominant as no one can better assist them in such things than their own kids. Therefore, the care of parents by their own children can not be replaced by anyone else. In conclusion, having cansidered all the points, I wholeheartedly feel that children are not only moral and socially responsible to be with their elderly parents but the level of comfort they feel when surrounded by their own offsprings can not be descirbed. . Thus, it would be highly recommend to support older people by their children rather than relaying on government support.