Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that young people should involve in temporary jobs to develop basic concept of work and control themselves whereas other proclaim that they need to enjoy their spare time instead of doing jobs. This essay agrees on doing part time job and taking care of other aspects too. It is always good for youngsters to get a job that will cover their spare time which will move them towards understanding responsibility. This way they can be more self-reliable and develop the confident to care of other aspects of their life. We can take examples of European countries where children after they cross their adolescents would be given permission to live their life on their own which is actually a good idea to improvise them. However, there are extra conscious people who want young people to enjoy their life along with other aspects but not to start doing jobs early. They feel that if adults start to get job then they will get extra pressure so rather than involving in money earning activities they can enjoy their spare time by going on weekends or on vacation. For instance, people in California, send their teenage boys and girls either on travelling or to get involved in activities that will increase their other skills. In conclusion, adulthood is the time to understand responsibility so they need to get a job and surely can enjoy other parts along with it not waiting for right time to get a job then planning for it. Meanwhile, it depends on both parents and teenagers but getting a job and living accordingly on own would be better than living in controlled environment.