In many countries, paying for things using mobile phones (cell phone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Mobile phone app has become ubiquitous nowadays. Paying for goods and services via cell phone apps it is become very common in not only in developed countries and also developing countries across the globe. Since everything has two sides, this essay will discuss the pros and cons further. Talking about the positive side, during this Covid-19 pandemic situation most of the people buying all necessary goods and things for the house via online apps. In other words, it is very easy to order the groceries and other house hold things from home using the cell phone, make a payment too. This happen with one click on the phone, the items will be delivered in the door step. For instance, people can order all things by using minimart app where they can make a payment also and items will be delivered on the same day. On the other hand, even though its helps to people still there are some disadvantages here. In a simple way, its all about the security reasons. Further more, people make a payment via online mobile phone app by entering their credit or debit cards details which can hack by the hackers and also its leads to the cyber security issues. For example, apps will direct the people to other website to make a payment still some apps might direct to insecure page where hackers could steal the cards or bank information and money too. To conclude, the advantages offered by these platform outweigh the disadvantages. People should be careful before they make any payment due to security purpose and too protect their financial information.