More and more people prefer to buy readymade food from restaurants or convenience stores instead of cooking for themselves. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this? Write at least 250 words.

In numerous parts of the world, the fast food consumption is blossoming at a very rapid pace. I believe it to be extremely beneficial not only in terms of saving time but also in terms of cost efficient. This essay will explore how these two advantages have the potential to undermine any drawbacks. Fast food, the type of food changed our lives. Firstly, ordering prepared food may be the best choice for those who does not have time for cooking and cleaning. Cooking food at home requires considerable amount of time at home. Moreover, cleaning process may take more time and resources than cooking itself. For example, for cooking simple dish such as chicken and rice require specific time for go to market and purchase all ingredients. Hence, having an opportunity to order from restaurant will save a lot of time. Thus, this huge benefit has the potential to outshine any flaw with readymade meal. Secondly, nowadays there are range of restaurants which are located nearby to many person homes. Furthermore, online food delivery also available now which is much cheaper and easily accessible. To illustrate, to prepare something to eat you have to go for purchase outside the home which contains travelling cost and buy individual ingredients are more costly as compare to order food. Moreover, some restaurant are also offering free home delivery which is more economical as well. Hence, processed food have benefited societies in reducing the time on cooking. However, the only minor drawback that I can relate is that at some times the quality of the food is compromised, but this advantage is rare and elusive and can be compensated if the purchases are made through those restaurants which are approved by the food authority. To sum up, it can be concluded that the benefits of prepared food especially in terms of saving time and cost saving can easily overshadow the minor drawback related to the quality of the meal.