Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work.

It argued that by doing part-time jobs teenagers will learn vital lessons about their respective work and become more disciplined; however, others think that students should focus more on their activities and take proper care after school. This essay will examine both views. On the one hand, supporters of part-time work put argument that it helps to prepare teenagers for the future job. To be more specific, when a student do work, he gets exposure to new things and meet with new people; gain valuable skills such as communication which is an integral requirement of multitudecompanies. To illustrate, in recent times, a number of various industries are likely to prefer those candidates who have excellent skill of interaction. Additionally, at workplace they ought to follow rules and regulations; as a result, they automatically inculcate sense of discipline which will definitely helpful in their future job. Therefore, part-time job is required to be a successful person in later life. On the other hand, those who are in the favor of extracurricular activities says that part-time jobs would affect badly learners study. As young people are already under the burden of numerous academic subjects. If they do jobs after school instead of study, they will certainly get lower marks. Another point is that participation in extra activities including games would not only benefit their health but also enable them to concentrate effectively on studies, which is not possible in case of part-time jobs, due to absence of adequate time. Studies have proved that students who play games such as football after their school have better stamina, and they tend to score better in their exams. In conclusion, although extra activities after school may be useful from study and health point of view, part-time work can give them opportunities to flourish in their future career. I believe that students should do part jobs after school.