Nowdays many people have access to smartphone on a wide basis and a large number of children play mobile games. What are negative impacts of playing mobile games and what can be done to minimize?

In this technology era, a lot of kids using smartphone to play online games beside the development of smartphones. This paper will explain about the negative impacts and the solution to reduce bad effects. There are negative effects for kids who playing the online games. First, kids personality can be short-tempered easily. For instance, kids imitate the behaviour of their favorite game characters that is not appropriate for an average kid’s age usually, such as fights, shoot-outs, and scams behaviour. Second, kids loss their focus quickly that make kids not follow the learning with effectively. Moreover, kids will loss their capability for socialization each other because they just focus on their game. From my point of view, this problem can be solved by some solutions. First of all, parents can setting the friendly kids smartphone mode. It is the way to limited the kids for accessing game or content which is not appropriate with their age. The other solutions, parents need to observe and to accompany their kids when they using the smartphone especially for playing a game. Moreover, their parents need to adjust the duration of using smartphone by kids. So that, kids can balance it with other activities like study or spent time with their family. In conclusion, the using of smartphone to play games have some bad impacts for kids, include the changing behaviour and loosing their focus quickly. The solution that can apply for this problem is setting the smartphone kids mode and the parents need to give more attention for kids who playing games.