Disadvantage of relying too much on technology in work

Nowadays, technology have a significant role to the work place. Technology has changed the way people to work. People can use the technology to work easily and more flexible, for example in past people must come to the office when they want to discuss with their partner in office but nowadays, people can use teleconference for meeting or what’s app in any time. Unfortunately, there are some disadvantage of technology that used in work especially when people had already relied too much on technology. First, when people had already relied too much on technology, they tend not to learn how the technology works. For example, there are some software to help us to count or do statistics, people only will learn how to use the software but they do not learn how to count it or do the statistics task manually. So people will forget the essential of knowledge. Another example, people will think they don’t have to remember anything because they can find it on google. It will bring negative impact on our brain because we rarely use it. Second, the people cannot focus on their work because they will make it easier by using the technology. For example when people in teleconference meeting, they can do another task and underestimate the urgency of meeting because they can record the meeting and watch in another time if they need the information in that meeting. Therefore, people will not focus and rely the information to the recording. To sum up, the technology can change how people work. Technology can bring some advantage and make work easily but if people rely too much on technology it will bring negative impact on the essential of knowledge and the focus of wor