Some people say that schools should teach children to recycle waste. While others say that parents should teach them.

Waste management is necessary subject to teach kids about hygiene and how to become a good citizen. This awareness could be teach by school and parents. There are umpteen easy ways and activities which can help kids to acquire a habit of recycle. In day todays life, kids unknowingly throw garbage anywhere and this must be change. First of all, some people thinks that schools should tell kids about recycling. There are few activities teachers could use to teach children. Conducting plays which are base on waste managements can help kids to learn how to handle waste. There should be topics in academic books as well as poster competition on recycling, which elaborate topic of waste management. For example, when I was kid, I had a topic on Saint Gadage Baba who used to sweep all village by himself and after watching him people joined him in cleaning. On the other hand, children spend more time at home than school and that’s why parents should step up to teach kids. Parents should start by lending work to kids like throwing garbage in bin bags and cleaning home. This activities can help kids to entice habit for recycling. For instance, tasks like sweeping house and separate wet and dry waste. In my perception, both schools and parents are responsible to teach kids. Parent must not be depend on schools only. Most of the kids learn from what they see everyday. That’s why when kids are at home they try to copy their parents and learn from them. While performing different activities in schools and reading academic books are helpful for teach kids about recycling. In conclusion, Both schools and parents should help children to learn simple stuffs on recycling.