Some people say that schools should take responsibility for teaching children, not to eat junk food. Some believe that parents should take responsibility.

Healthy food is essential to the human body, although it is thought that institutions should take control over educating students to avoid ingesting processed food. Others believe that guardians should exercise power over such issues. In my opinion, I consider that parents ought to influence their children to avoid eating unhealthy food. On the one hand, institutions should educate their students on a healthy diet, this is because it is the responsibility of schools to include food and nutrition in their curriculum so that pupils can learn various meals and their nutritive values. In addition, children will know different calories. For example, a recent study carried out by the Medical Association of Nigeria recorded that only about 50% of schools in Nigeria educate their students on various nutrients and their calories. On the other hand, parents should introduce healthy diets to their children from the weaning stage where a child will join other family members on the same meals, despite being young to eat spicy foods. In addition, guardians ought to influence their children to ingest fruits and veggies especially after every meal as a family routine. For instance, in the western part of Nigeria, about 90% of children eat processed food as breakfast due to the inability of parents to prepare healthy meals before leaving for work. To sum up, I think is better for parents to exercise authority in educating their youngsters on the avoidance of eating unhealthy food.