Some people say that school education is not useful and the essence of study can be acquired at home. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

It is irrefutable that education is important for children. While few people argues that school education is not benificial and essence of study can be obtained at home, I concur with other group of people who believes that school education is more vital. This essay will articulate the reasons of both sides with few instances. To embark upon, parents are considered as best teachers in light of the fact that they know what is best for their kids. They know the strength and weaknesses of their child, thus can assist on the weak areas. Additionally, child is able to learn faster when he is given individual attention which can be given at home. To exemplify, many people in western countries are home-schooling their kids who turn out to do better in their career ahead. On the other hand, there are many benifits for school education. Firstly, classsroom environment in a school cannot be replicated at home. Secondly, communication and creative skills of a child can only be developed while studying with other children while engaging in extracurricular activities. And lastly, schools provide infrastructure such as library and laboratory to gain practical knowledge, as well as sports facilities like football, basketball and cricket trainings which is impertive for the physical fitness of kids. To recaptulate, although home education is useful as it provides individual attention, I believe children are best nurtured at school because it helps them in developing both academic and soft skills.