some people say that school children should learn how to grow food and cook with it in their lessons .what is your opinion.

children are considered as the future of nation and their success leads to the success of society. Learning skills like, how to grow and cook food, in school curriculum are considered essential for children by some of the masses. According to my perspective, children should learn these traits in order to enhance their knowledge about food, which is a fundamental need for everyone. To commence with, learning lessons related to the process of growing food, enables a child to acquire the knowledge about the efforts put in farming. For instance, when children indulge themselves in these activities, they come to know about the process of growing, cultivating, and harvesting crops or vegetables. Which in turn teach them the techniques and methods required in farming. They also learn the value of true organic food grown by hardwork. In addition to aquire information about producing food, attending cooking classes made children independent, as they can cook their favourite dishes by themselves inspite of going to restaurants to eat their favourite food. Moreover, children are also informed about the various ingredients used in particular dishes, during these classes. For example, onion and tomato are assumed as the essential ingredients in most of the dishes. children also gain knowledge about the healthier diet like what and how much amount of food is beneficial for health. Therefore, learning cooking insist the children to follow a healty lifestyle. All in all, I reckon that, everyone know that food is basic amenity of life and no one can live without it. so children should learn skills related to growing and cooking food, as enrichment of these skills make them self dependent and increase the value of food in their eyes.