The necessity of space exploration has been put on debate for a time now.

The necessity of space exploration has been put on debate for a time now. Although nowadays, there are many projects and studies that dedicate to researching about what lies beyond our planet and how can we reach the desination, there are some who against the idea, claiming it’s a waste. Both sides of the argument will be discussed in the essay. Firstly, the study of space allows more insight into our own planet. Collected sample from Mars soil for example, was proven to be similar to the one on Earth, only lacking few substances. This cannot be achieve by using a telescope alone, as it require physical contact. Furthermore, with enough study, we could not only acknowledge but also be able to make plan to harvest natural resources that exist on another celestial body. Another crucial importance of exploring the outer space is the opportunity for a new home for mankind. Although, the premise is akin to that of a science fiction, one should not ignore the possibility of its succession. However, leaving the Earth to another planet is not an easy task. The danger that space exploration possesess is what make the practice exculsive to those with special training only. Multiple horrible accidents has happenned in the past, which cause lost of lives and properties. Moving on, another crucial argument against the expedition is the cost requires for the project. Many material and human resources along with a tremendous amount of money have to be put in for researching and designing such project. It could be argued that those amount of resources could be spend on improving the condition on Earth instead. In conclusion, a space exploration might give human more opportunity in the future, but it also demand high costs along with being risky. I think we might found a balance between bettering our lives and looking forward into the space.