Some people say that punishment is the best way to teach childeren to behave well while others disagree and point out that rewarding and praising them is better.

The significance of reward an d punishment has come to the forefront of public awareness these days. Some argue that young people should be reprimanded when behaving unacceptably, while others take the view that positive affirmations benefits them even more. In the following paragraphs, I will explore the rationlae as well as proffer justification of my viewpoint. First and foremost, there are fundamental reasons regarding those who disciplines through physical correction. The most supportive reason to this that children will most likely learn from their mistake since the experience is painfull and embarasing. Facing the wall is an example to this, the process itself is tiring especially in the legs. As a resukt to this young people will highly most likely deviate from acting inappropriately. Neverthekess, i firmly believe that idea is ludicrous. The most compelling reason stems from the fact that young minds are easy to be moulded and guided. Through gifting everytime they act appropriately will enable them to do better the nextime. For instance, rewarding a child with a doll agter doing a household chore. As a result to this, these children will repeat the task day by day since they are aware that they will get something good in return. Furthermore, every successful individual is a result of parents being appreciative. Lets say, during exams, most parents reacts negatively when their children fails, however, when this is being delt with proper teaching and discussing it in a two-way process, meaning let your child explain their side of the story, this children will highly most likely perform well in succeeding exams. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that children's performance is being affected on how parents deal with them.