Business supporting local communities

It is believed Local business gives more opportunity rather than the large business like super market. Also, there are numerous notable tangible & intangible benefits that comes from supporting businesses in your local community. Local businesses are more likely to utilize other local businesses such as banks, service providers, and farms. Also, for every $100 one spend at local businesses, $68 will stay in the community. Small businesses employ 77 million Americans and accounted for 65% of all new jobs over the past 17 years. On the other hand, intangible advantage would be, Local businesses are owned and operated by our neighbors! They care about and are invested in the well-being of our community and its future. Secondly, local businesses are more accountable to their local communities and donate more money to non-profits. Thirdly, supporting local businesses is good for the environment because they often have a smaller carbon footprint than larger companies. There are plenty of ways that one could support local economy by thinking local support: 1. Try the menu at a local restaurant for lunch or dinner 2. Purchase a birthday present at a local gift shop 3. Join a local gym 4. Visit a local nursery or hardware store for your lawn and garden needs 5. Get your car serviced at a local mechanic So the next time you need to run out for some groceries or do a little shopping, seek out a local business and see what they have to offer! You could discover some great products and services while helping to build a strong and successful community around you.