Some people say that professional workers such as doctors, nurses and teachers who make greater contribution to the society should be paid more than those people in the field of sports and entertainment.

There is no doubt that the celebrities are highly paid than professionals. It is sometimes thought that the teachers, nurses and doctors should be given a better remuneration than the showbiz. In my opinion, I firmly disagree with this standpoint since the longevity of the career is various between these group. To begin with, those who are working in entertainment and sport, are constantly under scrutiny to perform better than their co-workers. In other words, the earnings is based on the amount of stress and responsibilities of the task. For example, cricket stars, they have to work so hard to stay in form and compete with newcomers, spend a great deal of time for training and exercise. They sacrifice personal life to outshine in their field, similarly, the entertainment field has the same scenario. Another factor here is that when professionals have job security, the other groups have a very short-lived career with full of risks. Even though teachers contribute to national building, nurses and doctors heal the ailments, the celebrities also provide relief from stress and worries for a certain extent. For instance, teaching, and hospitality professionals are being given a regular salary, pensions and other fringe benefits, meaning their job is secured; however, this is not the case with the showbiz. Due to this, they deserve such a huge remuneration. In conclusion, people have a different opinion on whether it is justifiable to pay an exorbitant amount to stars of both entertainment and sports field. I personally consider it is acceptable since the amount of hard work and risks are involved in their job sector. It is highly recommended that payment should based on the various challenges and difficulties of the work.