Nowadays crime movies, programs and TV series are extremely popular. What do you think is the reason for this? What effects do these films have on our society? Give your own opinion and examples.

In our contemporary society, many people spend their leisure time watching movies and TV shows. People do not realize the extent to which they have been affected by criminal content. There are some reasons and particular effects of this which we look through in this essay. The first and the foremost reason, people indulge more in watching movies with a crime context rather than other types of films, because this type of movie makes individuals excited and makes them think about what will happen next. For instance, adolescents might approve of the fact that they watch at least one crime movie in their life. Moreover, the mass media also contribute to the situation. In television, they try to get high rating and in social media, they want to get more engagement and click, that’s why they release more films which contain crime and violation which draw the attention of consumers. Turning to the effects of crime movies, watching constantly crime movies leads to increment in the crime rate because its impact happens subconsciously. For instance, in films, criminals achieve something by doing illegal activities, and people who watch it start to think that they can also do it and obtain what they want. Furthermore, detrimental effects on people’s mentality are noticeable, because of watching violation. This portion of society is more likely to be aggressive and rebellious. Conclusively, society’s interest and mass media channels seem to be the main causes, and effects on the population are rising level of crime statistics and adverse effects on the psychology of people.