Some People say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

The awareness regarding the children, nurturing has been drastically changed. This has led to a debatable issue, whereas some people perceive that parents should introduce the team activity, which helps in their development during their free time. However, others think that a juvenile can utilize their time on their own as per their interest. This essay will discuss my stance with arguments in the below paragraphs. To begin with, the foremost reason for the parents should force their child to participate in the group exercise is that it helps them develop their social skills. In fact, this type of task helps introverts having a shy nature. Although, by participating in the group work everyone can get a chance to represent their skills, this will also inculcate others skills such as coordination with other club members. Moreover, In the team many people are working having different abilities; this will help them to mould their skills. Therefore, this will help them to achieve their academic goals. For example, group studies will help to understand some complex topics to students having less understanding level; this would be solved with the help of the brilliant students. On the other hand, some others say that giving freedom to a child who can spare their free time by doing acts in their interest. This will create a positive atmosphere and become impactful as a person can give dedication to their work. In spite of forcing an individual for a group activity, they can utilize their time as per their convenience and learn more skills. Furthermore, giving an opportunity to a child for development is able to learn the life skills which make them responsible and explore their decision abilities. For instance, research conducted shows that a child who explores their career on their own would have A dynamic nature and be able to deal with any difficult situation. In conclusion, participating in a group activity helps one who is afraid of dealing with different issues, while by giving freedom they can enhance their skills on their own. As per my opinion, this will totally depend on a person’s intelligence they select any one option.