Some people argue that holding sporting events is beneficial to country’s development. however other people hold opposite opinion. discuss both view and give your own opinion

Investment on sports events is debatable. Numerous people opine that holding sports events has positive impact on growth and development of nation whereas other argue that country face few adverse effects due to organization of such events. This essay will discuss both sides of argument in detail and provide evidence as why holding sports events is good decision of higher authorities of any country. To commence with, many individuals are in favor of holding sports events because, international events has become attraction of tourists as number of people came to see these events and they bring their culture with them. As results, local individuals try to imitate their culture and language. Moreover, sports events provide huge employment to local people. Plenty of individual start their business such as restaurants, hotel and other small business that provide not only job opportunities but helpful to increase in gross domestic product of country. On the other side, country required huge space to organize such sports events. Firstly, for this purpose sports authorities make space but cut down trees in large quantity and build stadiums on that land. Cutting of trees and plants lead to adverse impact on animals and human beings. Moreover, for construction of stadiums, government need a lot of funds and higher authorities surge tax rate to arrange finance as tax is main weapon of government. Consequently, local people have to pay more taxes in different ways and local people have to bear more monetary burden. In conclusion, sports events lead to development of country as it became tourist attraction and indirectly provide a major support to small scale business. Moreover, it helps to increase in prestige of country among other nations however government should think about alternative of finance.