A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. with this opinion?

In a nowadays world the social aspect of living plays a significant role in human life. In the past people paid more attention to non-material values, on the contrary, today more and more figures gain the success through expensive possessions and social networking. I partly agree with this statement and therefore I am going to provide arguments to support both sides. The main argument to agree with this opinion is the nature of our current life, how the environment in which such a behavior is accepted. In the century of high technology almost everyone on the planet have the access to social networks. Thus leads to increased amount of social interactions in the global network, but also supports the uprising trends of envious and agressive attitude to each other. Everyone stalks and monitors the byuings and life events of each other. But while we still have a great gap between poor and rich, for both of these groups the material achievements prevaile on old-fashioned honour and kindness. On the other hand, to support the non-popular thought that we will no longer have noble gentlemen and smart and glory ladies, it is worth mentioning the latest trend and hype for the kindness and generousity. We have more and more non-profit organisations, which help people in poverty to have their meal and provide them with clothes and other essentials. It gives hope that there will be the day, when trends from the past return to out society and it will be the fashion to be honour, kind and honest. In conclusion, people of post-industry society indeed mean material buyings and social connections more than the character values, but this situation can not last forever.