Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Now a days everyone has a very busy life. it is very hard to have a free time. Specially kids are so much involve in their studies and often get spare time. some people believe that whenever children have free time they should be motivated by their parents to participate in some co-curricular activities. However, there is another point of view which suggest that it will be beneficial for youngsters to do things according to their taste and aptitude. First discuss the narrative that parents should guide their offsprings to choose hobbies or activities for their lesuire time. Yes it will be important for better upbringing of kids. Because in this way they not only have check and balance on their activities but also it will enhace their social abilities. They will learn how to deal and behave with people and team work. On the other hand there is an opinion that children should have freedom how to spend time. It has its own consequences, in a positive way definitely it is good if someone have liberty to do things upto his or her aptitude. Because in this way a child can show his/ her full potential and sometimes such hobbies become professions. There are numerous examples of artists, musicians, singers even doctors and engineers who have passion of their professions since childhood. Also in this way children have better exposure and learn from their mistakes. But on the contrary if juveniles let to do whatever they want they may indulge in bad habits. In conclusion both these point ic views have pros and cons. Though in group activities children develop collaboration and team effort skills. But sometime to much influencial attitude of parents may supress inner abilities of kids. Similarly unnecessary independence could spoil them. So there should be a balance approach.