In many places new homes are needed but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people beleive it is more important to protect the countryside and not build homes there. What is your opinion about this.

An increase in population results in expansion of cities. As more residential areas are required to accommodate growing population. In many cases now cities axpended to such an extent that touched the boundries of agricultural lands and rural areas. I think this tedency in future will destroy the beauty of nature. Hence in order to protect the topography of countryside new homes should not be constructed there. Although, metropolitan have state of the art fascilities thats why many people attracted to live there. But these cities have number of problems and among those pollution is on top of the list. now if these towns are allowed to engulf farmlands then it will contaminate purity of these sights. Obviously in order to provide housing there land have to be cleared from trees, bushes and other kind of vegetations. This will destroy natural habitats of different living organisms and also ultimately result in reduction of air quality index. Surveys show that air quality index of these concrete jungles is extremely high. So this mass expansion of suburbs will increase pollution and reduce natural resorts. As provision of food is assosiated with rural areas. Now if these lands will be utilized for accommodation purposes then how it will be possible to feed rapidly growing population in future. Though, it cannot be denied more people need more space to live but new cities should be settled either in barren lands or in those areas where ecosystem could not be challenged. In conclusion, expansion of towns towards countryside will deteriorate environment as well as create other issues like, food insecurity in future, extinction of different species. So it is need of the hour to plan cities in such a way that there should be a balance between nature and human progress and prosperity.