Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child's development. However others argue that other things like television or friends has the most significant influence. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is true that good nourishment and development of a child is very important some people say that parents play a vital role in development of child, whereas others believe that the factors like television and friends has also played a great role. In my perception, both have importance in a child's life and it is hard to decide which factor leads other. To begin with, there are number of ways how parents play a great role in child's development and nourishment. First and foremost is that parents play a very valuable role in children's life. They are the first and best teachers of a child. They take care and protect their children since birth. They teach everything to children like how to eat, how to walk, what is good and bad and so on. Secondly, parents encourage their children to do lot of activities and they fulfill the demands of children. They teach them moral values. Parents are role model for their children and children imitate parents behaviour very easily so they try to not showing their bad habits to their children. On the other hand, friends also play an important role in children's development. Children learn how to perform in a group and they also came to know about how to make good relationships with each other, how to co-operate and share things with each other. Probing further, television also helps to develop attitude, creativity and knowledge among children through different programs. They watch number of motivational movies, action movies and cartoons. In this way, they become more curious to know about technology. For example, when they see any Spiderman movie then they also imagine to become Spiderman and do activities like that. Hence, all these factors play a crucial role in children's life. To conclude, above said three things influence for a child development. It depends on child's behaviour how they adopt and think about these things.