Some people say that Olympic volunteers should be paid. Others, however, believe that these volunteers should not be paid.

It is argued that volunteers for Olympic should be charged. While some individuals think that the committee does not need to pay for these people. In my respective, I totally agree with this view. On the one hand, people working for free for Olympic need to be paid as they have to fulfil many tasks and cover a lot of costs. During the time for Olympic, volunteers do a lot of work such as guiding athletes around, greeting the government or translating for lots of fans. Therefore, giving them money is a good way to compensate them for what they did for this event. Futhermore, they also need to pay for cost of living by themselves like housing and transportation. If Olympic volunteers do not have financial supports, they may have difficulty continuing to do their work. For instance, Olympic is held in Tokyo, a place which has expensive costs, is a big concern to some volunteers to live here during the time for Olympic. On the other hand, I believe that the organization of Olympic does not need to pay for volunteers because of many reasons. Many peole who wants to work for Olympic does not think of how much money they can get and this can be explained why the International Olympic Committee has received over 200, 000 applications from people wanting to volunteer for 2020 Tokyo Olympics and Paralympics. Instead of concern about money, people think about other ( thêm tisnht ừ bổ nghĩa) benefits from these events which not only travelling to many countries but also getting new experience. If they are paid, it may make the decline of the number of people who volunteers for Olympic. In conclusion, while many people think individuals who works for free for olympic ought to be paid, it seems to me that they do not work because of money, but for other benefits instead and as a result, the committee does not have responsibility for giving money.