Arts should be a requirement in secondary school education.

It is believed that arts should be a mandatory subject in secondary school education. I totally agree with this opinion because of its benefits such as an effective communication tool and knowledge improvement. It is evident that arts can be useful tools to communicate. It is undeniable that the features of art is created with imagination and drawing lines to express technical proficiency, emotional power and conceptual ideas. This is why people who face difficulties putting their ideas into language and via art can convey their thoughts through pictures and symbols. Therefore, arts would help students not only integrate with people around, but also they can avoid diseases like autism or depression. It is beneficial to communicate by art when language is difficult to convey ideas. Moreover, students can enrich their knowledge through the arts. It is acknowledged that art is the reflection of society which is deeply embedded in humanity and it has a relationship with philosophy, history and politics which connects to life. Take renaissance paintings as an example, if teenagers have opportunities to explore this kind of art, they can know deeply about the historical background of the renaissance and the different conceptions in this period. Hence, enhancing their knowledge by defining the identity of a nation and trace back historically. In conclusion, although there are many arguments that learning art is a waste of time, I believe that art has vital space for children to have in their formative years of education. Therefore, government should regard art as obligatory subjects in the secondary school.