In the past people liked to store knowledge in books. However, in the present, we prefer to store knowledge on the internet. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development/trend?

In this contemporary epoch, people tend to store knowledge on the internet instead of saving in books like in the past. While I agree that this trend may trigger some adverse consequences, I do believe that there are more positive effects. On the one hand, there is no denying the fact that replacing the books by the Internet can cause some minor problems. To commence with, Internet security features are not guaranteed. Even if you install security software, it still runs a high risk of being hacked and stolen your personal information when using most recently commonplace social networking sites like Facebook, Zalo, so on. Another possible issue is the adverse impacts on our health. For instance, if someone is working on the internet for longer duration, it might lead to some strain on eyes, or eyeshortedness and obesity as well. On the other hand, I contend that the above negative impacts are overshadowed by potential benefits. In the first place, the sources of information on the Internet are updated constantly and inexhaustible. In other words, the Internet use can get access to a limitless knowledge as well as being informed the up-to-date news happening in all around the world. Additionally, storing information on the internet is economical and convenient for the user. You not only don’t have to pay or take time for borrowing books but also can share with anyone you want or put in storage eternally. Another point worth mentioning is that users can edit and restore documents saved on the internet. A vivid illustration is that if you type wrong or accidentally delete the text you are preparing, you can easily restore or edit it without having to buy a new one or starting over. In conclusion, although the method of saving knowledge on the Internet may exert several undesirable impacts on our lives, I hold a firm belief that its merits outweigh its demerits.