Some people say that nowdays children have an easy life and some people think that children in the past had easier life

People have different opinion about children having uncomplicated life both in the old days and currently. While some people believe that kids in the past had an easy life owing to the fact that parents shared the responsibility of raising them up, others believe life is more easier for the modern child due to invention in technology which has exposed them to digital platforms. On one hand, during the past most parents were always at home taking care of their kids. Most women were incharge of young girls teaching them hands-on activities and instilling moral habits in them, whereas young boys could spend time with their father either hunting food for family or looking after grazing cattles. This enabled them acquire skills to help them adapt easily and live harmoniously in the society. For example, girls were taught how to spin yarn and make cloths for their family members. Therefore, long ago kids had an easy life since their parents taught them basic skills for survival in the community. On the other hand, technology has simplified life for the modern youngsters due to the availability of computers for their use. This has allowed them to access the internet and explore the world virtually at the comfort of their parents home. Using a tablet a kid can access various shows which keeps them engaged, teach them new skills that enhances their cognitive development. For example, research shows that children who watch cartoons improve their language knowledge and communication skills. Thus digital media has led to a trouble free lifestyle for the current generation. In conclusion, some individuals believe that children in the past had undemanding life since theirs parents taught them skills, while others think that development in technology has led to an easy lifestyle for the youngsters of today.