People differ in their tendencies to work alone or in a team.

Work is bread and butter in today’s life. It is difficult to survive for one without work. Some people to prefer working in team while others prefer to work individual. This essay will shed light on advantages of working in team or individually. Working in a team has many advantages in workplace. Working in a team gives us different perspective of people. It is easier to solve problem while working in a team. We can divide work and can finish before deadline. Working in a team allows for brainstorming and helps to solve difficult work. It helps to increase productivity and helps to solve problems as group of people are working on the same problem. Moreover, working in a group helps in increasing creativity and provide different ideas for the same project. We can trust each other and appreciate each other ideas. While working in a team we can clarify the ideas. Working in a team helps in managing time develop communication skills. On the other hand, there are some advantages of working alone as well. While working individually one does not have to depend on any other. In addition to this, one can work in accordance to one’s pace. One can take their own decisions and one is the sole responsible for all decisions. One can work faster and concentrate easier. No need to distribute work and there is no outside pressure. One do not has to rely on other decisions that helps to increase confidence. In conclusion, both the sides have their own advantages. It depends upon the company, work and situation that we have to work alone or in a group.