Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well.

Work is part and parcel of everyone’s life. Some people believe that youth should participate in the community work in their available time. While others are of the view that it is not important for the children to invest their time in charity work. The following essay will discuss both the sides. With the advent in the technology, it is very easy to fall prey in the wrong hands. Therefore, it is advisable for the youngsters to do unpaid welfare work in their free time. It has many advantages as it will give them experience of the society. Moreover, they can learn so many skills like management, leadership that will be very helpful for them in future. In addition to this, this will keep them occupy and they can avoid bad company. Working for free will also make them realise that it is hard to earn money. They can also learn from their mistakes and will be helpful for them in their real life. To conclude, it is beneficial for the adults to do some free work to learn traits of life. On the other hand, some people say that it is not important for students to work for free. It will be very stressing for them as they will be facing different people. They will get not enough time for their studies. Furthermore, going for unpaid work can also lower their confidence. To add more, youngsters do not have enough knowledge to deal with difficult situations. This could lead to lowering their confidence. To evaluate, kids should not be allowed to work during their study period. To sum up, although unpaid community service is a noble act but teenagers should be compelled until they are ready to accept harsh realities of life. Hence, volunteering should be a choice rather than obligation for them.