Some people say that now, we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

While some people argue that seeing films in our personal devices is good enough, others take the view that going to the cinema is the real deal. I totally agree with the latter opinion and in this essay, I will elaborate my answer. On one side, with the ability of being able to enjoy the show from our mobile phones, it means that there is a flexibility in timing, therefore, we could do it whenever we have the chance to see it. As a result, a busy individual or a new parent with a newborn baby will not be missing out on the latest blockbuster movie. In addition to that, a person who has a short attention span prefers to watch with twice the speeds. For example, my husband really likes the fact that he can watch a film from his device where he has the control of the speed so he will fast forward when it hit the stale part. Despite the above arguments, inside the movie theatre, we have the luxury of having the surround sound system and cosy sofa. For this reason, I feel that the enjoyment of going to the cinema is not only about the movie itself, but the whole experience of spending the time to go out, buy popcorn, sit comfortably with the whole family members is a quality time well spent. Furthermore, there will be an additional topic to be discussed at dinner afterwards. It is killing two birds with one stone. In conclusion, while both views are commonly held in society, I believe that the total package of going to the cinema with family or friends could not be compared to seeing them from our phones.