Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some that watching a movie in theatre is not required anymore, since it can easily be streamed on our mobile phones. While, others maintain that watching a film in cinema is more enjoyable. This essay discusses both perspectives and why I believe that portable devices, such as phones and tablets, are a preferred choice to watch a movie instead of going to the cinema. Watching a film in the cinema can be a first preference for many. Since, it not only adds great sounds effects but it also provides a bigger screen to watch. Specifically, for animated movies, such as ‘Harry Potter’, which showcases some great sound effects and imaginary motions. Although, this enhances the experience but it can get expensive to watch since the tickets are costly. Conversely, mobile phones and tablets have brought a change in how and where we watch a movie. It has not only reduced the expense but it has also provided the freedom to view at any time. For instance, one can stream a film on their smart phones for free while travelling by bus or train. This makes it extremely portable and easy to stream a film on the go. Thus, removing the need of standing in queues to buy a ticket otherwise. To conclude, while, some might prefer to watch movies in the cinema as it enhances the experience but this comes for a price and some effort to buy the ticket. Hence, in my opinion streaming a film on smart phones or tablets not only makes it portable but also keeps it budget friendly.