Many people believe that the high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

Of late, many people argue that society is highly impacted by the crimes showcased in films. Considering the negative impacts of such films, I strongly agree to the given statement. In the following paragraphs I am going to explain the effects and solutions for the aforementioned issue. Firstly, when children are continuously watching crimes in films, they will tend to imitate the same in their life. To explain this, there are films in which children are getting engaged in criminal activities like hurting their friends during matches. Our young generation may get influenced by such scenes and try to do the same when similar incidents happen in their life too. If parents take extra care to make sure that their children are not watching such scenes in films, then the side effects can be reduced. Secondly, the adults are also getting highly influenced by psycho thriller movies. People who have criminal mind-set may tend to take the ideas and use the same when needed in their life. They will consider such films are reference for their criminal activities. As a proof of it, the crime history of 25 year old year man who killed his own parents and siblings in Kerala proves that he was highly affected by such films available in the dark web. This can be avoided by proper censoring of films. The main intention of film industry is to entertain the people. So, crime scenes can be recreated without affecting people negatively. In conclusion, based on the above discussion, it is evident that exhibition of criminal activities in cinema are affecting our society in negatively. If the authority concerned can address the flaws of such films, it will be timely action.