it is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the media on our lives

The effect of the social media on our daily living is increasingly becoming tough. it is debatable that networking has some impact on the lives of people. There are however, a number of advantages to this and also disadvantages. i will state them in my discussion. One of the advantages is the fact that we are able to shop items online without travelling. The disadvantage is the fact that human relationship is fading away. people prefer to chat on was sup, twitter, etc than to visit each other at home. To start with, online buying of clothes and shoes have become very accessible to a large number of consumers. At first, customers need to travel all the way to various shops to acquire what they need, but now, one is able to sit at the comfort of his house to order goods and services through the internet. For examples, i purchased a christmas dress from Dubai last week while im in ghana at a very affordable price. one disadvantage is that, social networking is having a serious effect on our society and culture as a whole. As Africans, we believe in visiting each other at homes and sharing ideas. internet has come to destruct the chain of bond between the neighbours. Younger generation no longer sit under the fire at night for an aged to give stories. This shows how our cultural practices is been left out. To conclude, in as much as there are advantages like easy access to products, on the other hand, or cultural heritage is been jeopardised