some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion?

Music has always played an integral role in individuals' life. Opinions widely vary as to whether music is an ideal method to help people to close together worldwide regardless of their culture and age or not. Personally, I partially agree with the mentioned notion, and I would support my argument in the following essay. There exist several reasons linked to why music can bring a sense of community to peoples of various cultures and ages. In the first place, it is true that music can bequeath countries' national heritage throughout the world. In other words, international music can encourage peoples' curiosity to get to know about other cultures and also interact with countries' dwellers, which could bring a sense of belonging to a group. Moreover, it is a well-established fact that, in many cases, people reap the soothing benefits of music. Indeed, the rhythm and melody of music can reduce stress, anxiety and bring a great deal of joy to its listeners regardless of its lyrics. It goes without saying that if people enjoy a piece of music, they will search its lyrics and translate it to their own language. As a case in point, toddlers dance with all musical songs without considering culture. Hence, it appears that music can close people together. Admittedly, it is a well-known fact that in some situations, international music would bring adverse effects on nations' social norms, which may cause divide people from each other. Western music like jazz and rock are good illustrations that are not accepted in some eastern countries. However, by no means can we overlook the music's role in bringing people together on the grounds of its joy and solace benefits. In conclusion, I lean toward the idea that although, in some cases, music may not adopt by various cultural norms, its role in uniting people over the world cannot be neglected.