Imagine that a company plans to build an industry in your hometown. Discuss the factory might improve your community. Do you favour or oppose to build in your community. Give reasons and examples.

Globalization requires the growth of factories in both urban and rural areas. It is argued in my hometown whether the industry should be built because of its long-term effect on the environment. However, I consider that the advantages that companies bring for locals would outweigh the disadvantage. This essay will discuss two following reasons for my choice with a concrete conclusion. On the one hand, industrialization contributes to the development of my hometown’s economy. In addition to the profit from agriculture, authorities should take advantage of building factories to expand the earnings. An illustration of this is that in 2020, my hometown's GDP is just approximately 20% but it is predicted that GDP might reach nearly 40% in 2021 with the advent of companies. However, if some locals still remained conventional thoughts about the industry, it would be more difficult for gaining a high economic rank, compared to other provinces and cities. On the other hand, building companies create a variety of jobs for the locals. To be honest, my neighbours could earn their livings just by working all day in vast open fields or by selling goods; the unemployment rate relatively increases in recent years. These problems could be solved by allowing to construct factories, they provide a wide range of works for not only the young but also the elder with stable income. Also, tackling unemployment will lead to the deduction of crime and social evil- hot-debated issues in my hometown in the present. In conclusion, I have a tendency to believe that factory construction would bring benefits to both economic and social. Nevertheless, some negatives effects such as polluted fumes into the air or water could be resolved by a strict ban from authorities. As a result, people should feel comfortable in industries and receive good opportunities to attain a high living standard in the near future.