Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

Plenty of food that has been provided from different shops and restaurant are being wasted. This essay will discuss on the reason why the people are misused it and brought some solution to decrease the issue. First of all, the main cause for wasting of this resource is the users are not good enough in considering their limit. Therefore, they prefer to buy more than the necessary amount of food. In addition to this the trend of eating on the road or inside a car also another mentionable reason. As a demonstration most of the United Kingdom people use eat on the street. After they had enough they throw the rest. However, if they would have experienced the culture of eating on the proper place (such as canteen or dining room), then they could keep it and can be eaten whenever needed. Otherwise this can lead to a loss of more food. Secondly, in order to control and reduce the amount of food wastage variety of sector’s including the government must have involved and take their own responsibility. And the factories that supply packed food must monitor the size of their product by applying some survey. For instance, we can take the biggest packed food factory in Sheffield that has got too many clients. The critical issue with this company is the criteria made by themselves are based on the taste of the products instead of being the ingredient and the size of each item. Furthermore, the government need to set a law that could ceased street feeding. In my view, this two main points will have an important role in minimizing the problem. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, the very first reason for misusing of food is are lack of responsibility from individual person and also the government should have make a strict rule for the people and the suppliers.