Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. with this opinion?

In recent times, music became extremely popular through out the world and argued to be the best way of connecting people. Personally, I completely agree with this view for two main reasons. On the one hand, music connects souls, rather than minds. Despite we understand what humans think via communication, it does not mean we are able to completely grasp their feelings. In fact, overcoming cultural, racial and age barriers is impossible, unless we are sufficiently empathic to each other. Moreover, I believe, a lack of sense of compassion is the biggest issue to be tackled, due to the fact that, abscense of this feeling makes pointless our numerous attempts targeted to solve global problems like famine, poverty or war. Hence, music can contribute to greater understanding among each personality and possibly become a key resolution to troubles mankind facing today. On the other hand, language is one of the barriers preventing nations from turning into integral entity. Music, in contrast, is the only language to be spoken by every individual on the planet and proved to be the most efficient method of bringing people together. Take Hippy activists as an example, who put a halt on Vietnamese war in the early 1970s. The primary reason, why they succeeded, was the music through which members of movement propogandue their ideas about peace, which appealed to everyone, regardless of the language they spoke. Not only did music stop war, but also promoted charity, where celebrities raised funds for supporting kids and poor families in developing regions, namely Africa, South America, South-East and Middle Asia. In conclusion, although, a plethora of ethnic and lunguistic obstacles exist, I reckon, music may help to overcoem them and unite us.