Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam'. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

There has been a rapid growth in the owning of vehicles in the town, the last 3 decades have witnessed an increasing in road congestion. I totally agree with the previous statement, people have stopped going out on weekends and the authorities need to increase the prices of fuel. Traffic has become a nuisance. Earlier Individuals used to eagerly wait for the end of the day or week, to go home and enjoy with their families. This is the only time they generally get to spend with them. But now, these people are becoming frustrated and agitated to even image going out and waiting on a road signal for 1 Hour or more, which eventually leads to mental and physical exhaustion. For instance, The recent World Health Organisation report stated that 70 percent of the global warming is resulting due to the carbon monoxide released from the automobiles and the highest levels are recorded during the holidays. Increase in price leads to decrease in demand. Cost has an inverse relationship with the demand, this tactic can be used by the governing bodies to reduce the use of private vehicles. They can add indirect tax in the form of service or production fee to the commodity. As a result, we will see that the citizens will be obliged to use the other means of cheaper transport. For example, After the spike in the foreign goods amount, Locals started to purchase material from the community shops. The same situation can be introduced by the authority. To conclude, due to the rush more Individuals are opting to stay home on free days, the usage of cars can be monitored passing new law.