Today due to advanced medicine, people are living longer. Therefore, the number of elders is expected to exceed that of young people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that all countries are focusing on bioscience, and today improvements on medicine, resulting from it, are increasing the lifespan of people compared to previously. In my opinion, I believe that it is fruitful for our society, family and government. Despite the drawback below, Firstly one benefit of older people is control to youngsters easily, therefore, adults follow the traditional culture and dressing style, and eldrely people help their children on a number of fields, and give correct advice for a bright future. Secondly, If older men live in family then people and children are living under rules and restrictions, for example, according to the recent research by the government of India, people who stay with their grandparents are more humble and polite rather than others. Thirdly, sometimes adults need some advice for their study, business and many more, so it is mandatory to ask from our grandparents. Admittedly, sometimes older people can create problems for their children, like after retirement only few countries’ provide a pension to older people, consequently in developing countries older people are completely dependent on their children, thus it creates a huge financial worry for their family. Another possible issue is that a number of older people are not given permission to their children such as tonight's party, making more friends and many others, therefore, children can not enjoy their life freedomly, it is the main reason of contradiction between seniors and juniors. In conclusion, people can take advantage of the adults as they have many experiences from their life and it clearly outweighs any disadvantage.