Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion. You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and exp

Sports continue to be a controversial discussion in the education’s curriculum. There are strong views on the both sides, which I will discuss now. On the one hand, some people feel that physical education is essential for children’s well-being and skill development. In addition to physical fitness, their mental health also nurtured. Also helps kid’s to socialize in real time as they are evolving into the virtual world. For instance, team work, competitive spirit, socializing plays a vital role in their personal and work life. Lessons taught at right age will help them to grow successfully in life. They will learn to focus and work towards it. On the other hand, sports industry is becoming a corporate business. Not all players play with a passion, they get attracted towards the fame and financial status of a successful sportsman. Sportsmanship qualities are out-weighed by the spotlight and attention gained by the sportsman. Sportsman is not chosen for their talent instead corporate decides the player and game. Gambling is the trend in the industry and setting bad values. In conclusion, I feel sports play an important role in children’s physical and mental growth. Based on the individual’s interest and passion, they must be given opportunity. Sports can be part of their curriculum with interest and it must not be forced or compelled. With proper guidance and support they will be motivated to succeed.