Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together. with this opinion?

It is often argued that individuals from various parts of the world irrespective of their ages, connect through music. I strongly agree with this statement as individuals tend to unite via famous artists and through music TV shows. On the one hand, almost everyone regardless of age and location listens to different kinds of music daily. Music has become a crucial part of our lives and affects us in several ways. These days there is an ever-increasing number of music lovers worldwide attending festivals and concerts where famous artists perform. For instance, Michael Jackson was a worldwide known singer who, through his music united fans globally. Men and women who preferred his lyrics gathered at these performances and probably established new friendships and relationships. On the other hand, humans connect is through various types of music competitions on television. These programmes engage vast audiences because singing and popular songs appeal to everyone, regardless of ages and genders. In other words, people spend a joyful time together irrespective of generations and sing along. For example, the Eurovision song contest is a hugely popular show that runs on TV every year, where European countries take part and compete against each other. This spectacular entertainment is nowadays an enormous industry involving thousands of co-workers. In conclusion, it goes without saying that music has a unique ability to bring people from different age groups and countries closer to one another. Televised song contests and music concerts to mention a couple are means to unite humankind positively and magically.